ROY MOORE DENIES BEVERLY YOUNG NELSON’S ATTEMPTED RAPE ALLEGATION 40 YEARS AGO – 1977 YEARBOOK SIGNED BY MOORE FORGED!

Posted on Updated on

 

  • Alabama woman Beverly Young Nelson claimed Monday that Judge Roy Moore sexually assaulted her when she was a 16-year old waitress 40 years ago
  • Roy Moore: I can tell you without hesitation this is absolutely false. I never did what she said I did. I don’t even know the woman. I don’t know anything about her.
  • Nelson produced a high school yearbook which she says is signed by Moore. “To a sweeter, more beautiful girl I could not say ‘merry Christmas,’” the inscription reads.

 

Speaking to reporters at a news conference in Alabama, Republican U.S. Senate candidate Roy Moore said today’s allegation that he attempted to rape Beverly Young Nelson when she was 16 years old was “absolutely false.”

Moore said, “I want to make it perfectly clear, the people of Alabama know me, they know my character, they know what I have stood for in the political world for over 40 years. I can tell you without hesitation this is absolutely false. I never did what she said I did. I don’t even know the woman. I don’t know anything about her. I don’t even know where the restaurant is or was.”

He added, “If you look at this situation, you will see, because I am 11 points—or 10 or 11 points—ahead, this race being just 28 days off, that this is a political maneuver and it has nothing to do with reality. It all about politics.”

 

Read more: Judge Roy Moore on Beverly Young Nelson’s Story: ‘This Is Absolutely False — I Never Did What She Said I Did’

 

Gloria Allred Presser: Beverly Young Nelson Says Roy Moore Sexually Assaulted Her at Age 16

 

Attorney Gloria Allred (R) and Beverly Young Nelson hold up a drawing of Nelson when she was younger during a press conference on November 13, 2017, in New York, alledging that Roy Moore sexually assaulted Nelson when she was a minor in Alabama without her consent. The US Senate's top Republican on Monday urged scandal-hit conservative Roy Moore to end his Senate campaign, saying he believes the women who have accused the Christian evangelical candidate of sexual misconduct. / AFP PHOTO / EDUARDO MUNOZ ALVAREZ (Photo credit should read EDUARDO MUNOZ ALVAREZ/AFP/Getty Images)

 

Nelson, 56, sat next to Allred and stated that she came to know Roy Moore when she was 15 years old, working in a local restaurant near her high school. Moore was, according to her, a regular, eating in the same seat every night and often complimenting her on her looks.

According to Nelson’s statement, one night, shortly after her 16th birthday, in December 1977, Moore offered her a ride home, only to pull his car around back of the restaurant. She says he then locked his car doors, grabbed her, and attempted to violently force her face into his crotch. She resisted fiercely, the statement read, incurring bruises before he released her.

“I thought he was going to rape me,” Nelson said. “At some point, he gave up.”

Nelson claims Moore told her, “You are just a child and I am the District Attorney of Etowah County; if you tell anyone, no one will believe you,” and then let her out of the car.

 

Read more: Alabama Woman Says Roy Moore Sexually Assaulted Her in 1977

 

THE YEARBOOK: THE MILLION DOLLAR FORGERY QUESTION

 

Nelson produced a high school yearbook which she says is signed by Moore. “To a sweeter, more beautiful girl I could not say ‘merry Christmas,’” the inscription reads.

The note is signed “Roy Moore, D.A.,” and includes the date and venue of their purported interaction.

Allred claimed Nelson did not come forward over the last four decades because she “feared Mr. Moore and the power he had.” Nelson is, according to Allred, a Trump-supporting Republican who came to her for representation, not the other way around.

 

UPDATE: DEBUNKED! ROY MOORE’S 1977 ‘SIGNATURE’ ON YEARBOOK OF ACCUSER BEVERLY YOUNG NELSON IS FAKE…NEXT ACCUSER PLEASE?

Leave a Reply

