SETH RICH COP DETECTIVE JOSEPH DELLACAMERA: Department Gave Me ‘Strict, Strict Rules,’ If I Talk I’ll Get ‘Re-Assigned’

Posted on

 

  • Lead homicide detective Joseph DellaCamera to private detective Rod Wheeler “Look Rod, please do not quote me on anything..if I’m quoted, I will probably be reassigned to CCB somewhere…..moving property around”
  • On Seth Rich  computers sending emails to Wikileaks: “There is certain information that I can’t provide regarding the case itself”

 

From Big League Politics:

The lead homicide detective on the Seth Rich murder case said privately that the Metropolitan Police Department gave him “strict, strict rules” not to talk about the case “because of what this case is.” He said the higher-ups in the department were very aware of the case and begged a private investigator not to “throw me under the bus” because he feared he would get “re-assigned” somewhere to “moving property around” if he talked about the case.

Detective Joseph DellaCamera met with private detective Rod Wheeler at Wheeler’s Maryland office on April 25, 2017, according to notes that Wheeler took of the meeting. Those notes were provided to Big League Politics by a source who wishes to remain anonymous at this time.

DellaCamera told Wheeler that he did not have evidence to suggest that Rich was killed due to his affiliation with the DNC and the fact that Rich was not shot in the head suggests to him that it was not a hitman. But when asked if Rich was exchanging emails with Wikileaks, DellaCamera dodged the question without denying it.

Here are the full notes from Wheeler’s conversation with DellaCamera (emphasis added):

From: Rod Wheeler
Subject: DellaCamera Interview

April 25, 2017 (9:00am, EDT) (Rod Wheeler reporting)

…When asked specifically was there any information located on any of Seth’s computers that would indicate that he did in fact send emails to WikiLeaks, DellaCamera replied, “there is certain information that I can’t provide regarding the case itself, and I hope you understand, like I said, I can’t reveal detailed information about the case itself.” “I have strict, strict rules by my bosses, because of what this case is, that says don’t provide information out, other than what is already publicly out there. I just can’t go into detail with what I know.” At this time DellaCamera was asked is it a possibility that emails were found on Seth’s computer related to the DNC and this could be a motivation for his being killed? DellaCamera replied, “anything’s possible; I can’t say one way or the other…..”

 

…DellaCamera was asked if he was aware that Seth received money from WikiLeaks in exchange for the emails? Did you look into his (Seth’s) financial records? DellaCamera replied, “again, I can’t go into details with specifics about the case such as that…I really can’t. Nothing against you, Rod but I’m just not trying to get myself jammed up.” DellaCamera was asked, “so the higher-ups in the department are very aware of this case?” He replied, “Oh yeah, for sure.”

 

…“Look, look Rod, please do not quote me on anything…..I don’t need that shit coming back on me..if I’m quoted, I will probably be reassigned to CCB somewhere…..moving property around. There’s certain details of the case that we just can’t renewal to anybody, just for the integrity of the case. But, do what you got to do for your business and the news story, but please don’t, don’t throw me under the bus Rod.”

 

Read more: Seth Rich Police Detective: Department Gave Me ‘Strict, Strict Rules,’ If I Talk I’ll Get ‘Re-Assigned’

 

 

One thought on “SETH RICH COP DETECTIVE JOSEPH DELLACAMERA: Department Gave Me ‘Strict, Strict Rules,’ If I Talk I’ll Get ‘Re-Assigned’

    Brittius said:
    August 3, 2017 at 7:41 am

    Reblogged this on Brittius.

    Like

Leave a Reply

