Posted on


From the Daily Caller:

Twenty House Republicans voted against the American Health Care Act Thursday, breaking with their party and President Donald Trump to oppose the Obamacare replacement bill.

The AHCA passed with 217 votes in what is being billed as a big victory for Trump and House Speaker Paul Ryan, after their first attempt to pass a replacement bill failed in March.

Here are the 20 Republicans who joined Democrats to vote against the bill:

  • Andy Biggs of Arizona,
  • Mike Coffman of Colorado,
  • Ileana Ros-Lehtinen of Florida,
  • Thomas Massie of Kentucky,
  • Walter B. Jones of North Carolina,
  • Frank LoBiondo of New Jersey,
  • Christopher Smith of New Jersey,
  • Leonard Lance of New Jersey,
  • Dan Donovan of New York,
  • John Katko of New York,
  • Michael Turner and David Joyce of Ohio,
  • Ryan Costello, Patrick Meehan, Brian Fitzpatrick, and Charlie Dent of Pennsylvania,
  • Will Hurd of Texas,
  • Barbara Comstock of Virginia,
  • and Jaime Beutler and Dave Reichert of Washington.

“Republicans have taken an important first step toward fixing our healthcare system. Obamacare is falling apart and has saddled the American people with rising costs, less choice, and skyrocketing premiums. The time to act is now, and that’s exactly what Republicans have done,” the Republican Party said in an official statement.


Read more: Here Are The 20 Republicans Who Voted Against The House Health Care Bill





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s