GOP JASON CHAFFETZ EMERGENCY LEAVE DUE TO IMMEDIATE MEDICAL SURGERY

Posted on

Jason Chaffetz (Getty Images)

 

( Daily Caller ) House Committee on Oversight and Government Reform Chairman Jason Chaffetz could potentially be unable to work for up to a month due to a medical emergency.

Chaffetz took to Instagram Wednesday to announce doctors at the University of Utah recommended immediate surgery on his foot to prevent a serious infection caused by screws from a former injury.

“Almost 12 years ago, I shattered several bones in my foot which required 14 screws and a metal plate to repair,” he said in the caption. “Yes, I wish I could say I was cliff diving in Mexico but the truth is I fell off a ladder while repairing something in my garage.”

Read more: Chaffetz Potentially Out For Weeks Due To Medical Emergency

 

 

Leave a Reply

