NO SALARY! DONALD TRUMP WON’T TAKE THE $400k A YEAR PRESIDENTIAL SALARY: ‘I WON’T EVEN TAKE A DOLLAR!’

Posted on Updated on

 

Donald Trump won’t take president salary. Nope! Not even a penny from $400,00 a year salary.

 CBS News :

Trump said at a September 17, 2015, event in Rochester, New Hampshire: ‘The first thing I’m going to do is tell you that if I’m elected president, I’m accepting no salary, okay? That’s not a big deal for me.’

On Trump’s Twitter account on September 21, 2015, a Q & A session: ‘@realDonaldTrump, will you forgo the presidential salary if elected’

‘As far as the salary is concerned — I won’t take even one dollar. I am totally giving up my salary if I become president

Trump said in a Twitter Q & A session last September: 'As far as the salary is concerned — I won't take even one dollar. I am totally giving up my salary if I become president'

 

 

4 thoughts on “NO SALARY! DONALD TRUMP WON’T TAKE THE $400k A YEAR PRESIDENTIAL SALARY: ‘I WON’T EVEN TAKE A DOLLAR!’

    Brittius said:
    November 12, 2016 at 11:27 am

    Reblogged this on Brittius.

    Like

    Linda said:
    November 13, 2016 at 8:03 am

    Thank you! We have so many needs…Vets, Seniors, Mental Health…

    Like

    Barbara Regan said:
    November 13, 2016 at 1:33 pm

    There is a small, struggling university in Hancock, Michigan that offers a 4 year degree program with free tuition for students who graduate from the town high
    school. Most students in the Upper Peninsula need financial assistance.
    Donald Trump sees the potential in all people. Donating a year of a presidential salary to this school would allow Finlandia to offer financial assistance to more
    students.

    Like

    denny said:
    November 14, 2016 at 4:23 am

    Obama was there for salary and perks and expresident perks Trumps always had them,

    Like

Leave a Reply

